Community Resources

OTHER NON PROFITS –

Emergency Family Assistance Association – www.efaa.org
Basic needs, emergency assistance

Clinica Family Health Services – www.clinica.org
Low cost medical clinic

Boulder Housing Partners – www.boulderhousing.org
Affordable housing resource

Boulder Shelter for the Homeless – www.bouldershelter.org
Provides cold weather shelter and transitional services for adults

Attention Homes – www.attentionhomes.org
Provides residential treatment, counseling, and safe shelter to at-risk youth / teens

Community Food Share – www.communityfoodshare.org
Food bank, emergency food assistance

Safe Shelter of St. Vrain Valley – www.safeshelterofstvrain.org
Domestic violence prevention/intervention program in Longmont

Mental Health Partners – www.mhpcolorado.org
Coordinated mental health services

Colorado Immigrant Rights Coalition – www.coloradoimmigrant.org
Information and advocacy for Colorado’s immigrant community

Intercambio Communidades – www.intercambioweb.org
Cultural integration and English classes for immigrants

Via – www.viacolorado.org
Transportation and mobility options

Boulder Valley Women’s Health Center – www.boulderwomenshealth.org
Affordable, confidential, comprehensive women’s health clinic

Out Boulder – www.outboulder.org
Support and advocacy for Boulder County’s LGBTQ community

Boulder County AIDS Project – www.bcap.org
Information and resources for prevention and treatment of HIV/AIDS

Sister Carmen Community Center – www.sistercarmen.org
Lafayette based safety net services

FISH in Broomfield – www.broomfieldfish.org
Broomfield based human services agency

 

GOVERNMENT WEBSITES

Boulder County – www.bouldercounty.org

City of Boulder – www.bouldercolorado.gov

City and County of Broomfield – www.broomfield.org

City of Lafayette – www.cityoflafayette.com

City of Louisville – www.louisvilleco.gov

State of Colorado – www.colorado.gov

Boulder County Public Health – www.bouldercounty.org/health

PEAK Application – https://peak.state.co.us
Colorado PEAK (Program Eligibility Application Kit). PEAK is an online service for Coloradans to screen themselves and apply for medical, food, and cash assistance.

SUGGEST A LINK!  EMAIL THE WEBMASTER